Create a Website Account - Manage notification subscriptions, save form progress and more.
Show All Answers
Yes, the results must be attached to the application. Out of state applicants may turn in the application without the results, but will be required if further processing takes place. Certified Officers do not need a current CJBAT test.
Please contact the Florida Department of Law Enforcement to see if your state is recognized and what steps would be necessary to obtain a Florida Certification.
Application, Interview, thorough background investigation, CVSA, Psychological, Medical, Drug test.
The Field Training Program is 16 weeks for new hires with no experience, and 12 weeks for those with experience.